Skip to main content

Directory

To learn more about the Alpha-1 Biomarkers Consortium (A1BC) and how to enroll, please see contact information below to find someone at your nearest consortium site.

For a quicker response, please contact the primary coordinator at your consortium site.

Site Name Position Contact
Boston University Andrew A. Wilson, MD Principal Investigator Email: awilson@bu.edu
Phone: 617-358-3090
Boston University Mark Dodge Primary Coordinator Email: mdodge1@bu.edu
Phone: 617-358-2413
Columbia University Irving Medical Center Jeanine D'Armiento, MD, PhD Principal Investigator Email: jmd12@cumc.columbia.edu
Phone: 646-418-0358
Columbia University Irving Medical Center Monica Goldklang, MD Co-Investigator Email: mpg2124@cumc.columbia.edu
Phone: 734-673-9828
Columbia University Irving Medical Center Alexis Fischer Primary Coordinator Email: acf2163@cumc.columbia.edu
Phone: 212-305-3745
Medical University of South Carolina Charlie Strange, MD Principal Investigator Email: strangec@musc.edu
Phone: 843-729-3174
Medical University of South Carolina Bradley Petkovich, MD Co-Investigator Email: petkovic@musc.edu
Phone: 843-792-3163
Medical University of South Carolina Margaret Hay , MD Co-Investigator Email: haym@musc.edu
Phone:
Medical University of South Carolina Tatsiana Beiko, MD Co-Investigator Email: beiko@musc.edu
Phone: 843-792-6833
Medical University of South Carolina Kristin Neff Primary Coordinator Email: neffk@musc.edu
Phone: 843-792-1219
Medical University of South Carolina Susan Norton Back-up Coordinator Email: nortons@musc.edu
Phone: 843-792-6280
National Jewish Health Robert A. Sandhaus, MD, PhD Principal Investigator Email: sandhausr@njhealth.org
Phone: 720-840-1016
National Jewish Health Karina Serban, MD Co-Investigator Email: serbank@njhealth.org
Phone: 393-270-2284
National Jewish Health Kris Eliopoulos Primary Coordinator Email: eliopoulosk@njhealth.org
Phone: 303-270-2622
National Jewish Health Chanya Elkins Back-up Coordinator Email: elkinsc@njhealth.org
Phone: 303-270-2161
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Prof.Gerry McElvaney, MD, DSc, FRCPI, FRCPC Principal Investigator Email: gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie
Phone:
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Oliver McElvaney, MD, PhD, MRCPI Co-Investigator Email: olivermcelvaney@rcsi.ie
Phone:
University of Alabama at Birmingham J. Michael Wells, MD, MSPH Principal Investigator Email: jmwells@uabmc.edu
Phone: 205-934-5555
University of Alabama at Birmingham Surya P. Bhatt, MD, MSPH Co-Investigator Email: sbhatt@uabmc.edu
Phone: 205-934-5555
University of Alabama at Birmingham Dianne Freeman, BS, RRT Primary Coordinator Email: dsmurphy@uabmc.edu
Phone: 205-934-5555
University of Alabama at Birmingham Necole Harris, MA, CRT Back-up Coordinator Email: nharris@uabmc.edu
Phone: 205-934-5555
University of California, Los Angeles Igor Barjaktarevic, MD, PHD Principal Investigator Email: ibarjaktarevic@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: 310-825-2616
University of California, Los Angeles Russell Buhr, MD, PhD Co-Investigator Email: rbuhr@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: 310-267-2614.
University of California, Los Angeles Brian Jung Primary Coordinator Email: djung@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: 310-794-2156
University of California, Los Angeles Roslynn McGill Back-up Coordinator Email: rmcgill@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: 310-825-2616
University of California, Los Angeles Tiffany Bina Back-up Coordinator Email: tbina@mednet.ucla.edu
Phone: 310-206-1629
University of Chicago Kyle Hogarth, MD Principal Investigator Email: dhogarth@uchicago.edu
Phone:
University of Chicago Spring Maleckar Primary Coordinator Email: smaleckar@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Phone:
University of Florida Mark Brantly, MD Principal Investigator Email: Mark.Brantly@medicine.ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-7816
University of Florida Jorge Lascano, MD Co-Investigator Email: Jorge.Lascano@medicine.ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-8738
University of Florida Vanessa Holway Scheuble Primary Coordinator Email: Vanessa.Scheuble@medicine.ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-7589
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill M. Bradley Drummond, MD, MHS Principal Investigator Email: Brad_drummond@med.unc.edu
Phone: 984-974-2963
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Caleb Hemphil Primary Coordinator Email: caleb_hemphill@med.unc.edu
Phone: 984-974-2963
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Annette Babu Back-up Coordinator Email: annette_babu@med.unc.edu
Phone: 984-974-2963
University of Utah Health Center Cheryl Pirozzi, MD Principal Investigator Email: cheryl.pirozzi@hsc.utah.edu
Phone: 801-581-5811
University of Utah Health Center Andriea Merie Smith Primary Coordinator Email: andriea.smith@hsc.utah.edu
Phone: 801-581-5811
University of Utah Health Center Lisa Weaver Back-up Coordinator Email: lisa.weaver@hsc.utah.edu
Phone: 801-587-7855
return to top